Dancing The Divine – A 21 Day Journey Using Dance To Acheive Self-Love & Acceptance

Half way through my 21 day journey.

Yogagirl2's Blog

301488_10150367084341962_1766250182_nFor as long as I can remember I’ve had body image issues.  There is no logical reason for this as I am quite a lovely woman.  I am fit and I am strong and I take really good care of myself.  I don’t have any significant traumas from childhood that have scarred me for life.  The only reasonable thing I can pin point is the social structure that we have set in place that tells you a woman isn’t valuable unless her body is perfect.  This is an insidiously pervasive message that we can not escape in this day and age.

I turn 50 this summer and I do not want to take this ball and chain with me into my Cronehood.  I do not believe in aging in the traditional sense.  Yet, I do feel that the beliefs we carry can age us more quickly than junk food or…

View original post 877 more words

Leave a Reply

