Breathing Fire

girl_breathing_fireLast night as I lay awake damp and sweating from hot flash after hot flash I decided I would use the energy productively instead of focusing on how I was not asleep in the middle of the night.  As each hot flash would come I would begin to breath deeply connecting with the fire and then visualize it burning off any belief or habit that no longer served me on my journey.  I saw the fire as tempering me and honing me and strengthening every part of me that needed it.  The more I did this the more I began to enjoy each flush as it bathed me in fire.  Instead of being miserable I ended up being joyful for the experience my body was bringing me.  I have had several wise crones tell me now that the easiest way through this transition is by riding it out instead of fighting it.  I am beginning to believe the wisdom of those who have traveled this road before me . . .

Della is a psychic healer and intuitive teacher who writes about her life experiences using mindfulness, yoga and any other tools that come her way that she can share.  To find out more about her healing services visit her at www.innerpeacemovementstudio.com

2 thoughts on “Breathing Fire

Leave a Reply

