Embracing Change

fall_1Today I was reflecting on how the change in the season from Summer to Fall is similar to the changes happening in my body.  I am slowly moving into menopause.  As the leaves change colors and fall from the trees so does my body change from one of youthfulness and vigor to one of depth and maturity.  I could choose to see the change as an ending but I believe it is a new beginning.

When I resist these changes within my body my symptoms become more intensified.  When I resist the change in the season instead of enjoying the beauty in the moment I end up resenting the upcoming cold of winter.  This fall season is a metaphor for my life.  Embrace the change and be free or resist and be in pain.  I chose to take a deep breath and be in the moment.

Della is a psychic, healer and yoga teacher.  Visit her website @ www.innerpeacemovementstudio.com

2 thoughts on “Embracing Change

Leave a Reply

