Sh*t Happens

 

download

 

This morning while in the tub I was reaching for my homemade body scrub when it slipped out of my hands.  The jar was oily and there really wasn’t anything I could do to stop it from dropping into the tub with me.  The jar tipped upside down and dumped half its contents into the bottom of the tub.  What remained was flooded with bath water.  Normally these kind of situations upset me greatly and I would then proceed to go down trails trying to figure out the deeper meaning of the “accident”.  When I spend so much time processing the meaning of each and any unpleasant incident in my life I am no longer in the present moment.  Sometimes shit just happens.

If I had been paying closer attention would the jar have slipped?  I will never know.  The gift of this experience was that I simply moved on.  I didn’t get upset or go into process about it.  I enjoyed the rest of my tub and proceeded with my morning. . .

2 thoughts on “Sh*t Happens

Leave a Reply

