Sugar Free Me!

SugarFreeToday I begin my Sugar Free Me! journey  The goal is to cut most sugars from my diet.  This would include all sugar made from cane or beets or corn, etc.  The first 7 days I will also exclude all sugars including fruits.  After 7 days I will bring back some of the healthy sugars to see how my body responds to each.   These would include maple syrup & honey.

The reason I decided to go this route is two-fold.  One, I can be a bit on the hypoglycemic end of the spectrum and sugar triggers my symptoms.  Two, I am going through the process leading up to menopause and I’ve discovered that sugar increases my hot flashes.  You can find out more about that here.

My biggest challenge may be chocolate bars.  Even though I tend to choose organic fair trade dark chocolate there is usually cane sugar included in the mix.

I’ve decided to add a Kundalini Yoga Kriya for the liver for the first 7 days as well.  You can find it here.  This will help my body through the detox process.

I’ll keep you up to date as the days go on.

Blessed Be!

4 thoughts on “Sugar Free Me!

  1. It is so difficult to avoid sugar in a culture that literally throws sugar at you nonstop. I got no less than six boxes of chocolate from relatives this past Christmas. I support you in your journey because I know how challenging it can be. I will also join you in your sugar-free journey. I’m tired of the quick rush and the resulting lousy physical symptoms afterwards. I will start today 🙂 I’m going to need some recipes!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

