What’s Yours Will Come To You

I’ve wondered why the energy in my life has felt a bit stagnate lately.  Sometimes it helps to get out of my head and ask for help.  Today I asked the Runes for clarification.   Runes are an ancient divination system first given to us by the Germanic people’s centuries ago.  Over the past 20 years the Runic system I have used is based on the work of Ralph Blum.  When I asked the Runes today what message they had for me and for you I received Ehwaz reversed.  It looks like this.

images

Ralph Blum says this about this rune in reverse:  Movement that appears to block.  Be certain that what you are doing – or not doing – is timely.  There are no missed opportunities.  You have simply to recognize that not all possibilities are open to you, that not all opportunities are appropriate.  The opportunity at hand may be preceisly to avoid action.  If you are feeling at a loss, unclear about the need to act, consider what is timely to your nature and remember:  What is yours will come to you.

 I often will try to push the river.  Being self-employed when the energy feels stuck or stagnate my old programming will often kick in and I immediately want to make something happen.  This rune is saying relax and allow the river to flow.  It’s going to flow with or without you anyway.  You might as well relax and enjoy the ride.

Ewhaz means the horse.  I think of horses as representing personal power.  When you can befriend a horse and he allows you to get up on his back it shows that you have mastered yourself enough to allow this beautiful creäture to accept you.  If you are in fear around a horse that horse will be nervous and will even try to kick or bite you.  When I try to make something happen when they energy calls for stillness its a symptom of fear.

Today I gave myself permission to lay on the couch and relax.  It is a rare thing to give myself permission to do nothing.  Another of the runes teach that we do without doing and everything gets done.  That is the essence of trust.  Being in flow without knowing the result or the outcome.  It is an act of faith, not in something outside of us, but a trust in oneself to belief that what’s yours will come . . .

3 thoughts on “What’s Yours Will Come To You

  1. Reblogged this on Della McGee and commented:

    I wrote this 2 years ago today and the information is incredibly timely to what I am experiencing in my life right now. It popped up in my Facebook memories. Even social media can be guidance from my Soul.

Leave a Reply

