Dark Moon Lady

By Della McGee

240;240;647ca424865f789feeb23bd71ed3eaa408296924

You found me, Dark Moon Lady

As I lay huddled in a heap of pain and sorrow, my cries echoing into the vastness of the Divine

You found me

I reached for the Light but that was only an illusion

I ran and ran and ran from your Darkness, my Darkness

but you found me

“Stop running!” you cried

“Breathe!”

I breathed and was still and in that stillness

I saw the Darkness for what is was

the path to the Light

I found me, Dark Moon Lady

In your embrace

2 thoughts on “Dark Moon Lady

Leave a Reply

