Kindness Practice – Starting Over

StartingOver_medium“Life got in the way.”

Pretty sorry excuse but there it is.  My work load tripled and my personal kindness practice fell by the wayside.  It’s not that I was unkind per say.  It’s just that I lost focus in the last couple weeks.  My intention is to get back on track and recommit myself to those ideals I have written about earlier.

It’s amazing to me how I let stress overtake my life and all my best self-care practices exited stage left.  That is the most unkind thing I could have done to myself.  It is that accumulation of stress in my body that brought my back to center.  It’s time to relax and breathe which is the kindest thing I can do for myself today.

I also changed the title of this sadhana from challenge to practice.   And, I’ve also decided to let go of the 40 day mark and simply let this be a practice for life.  Every day is an opportunity to live my life this way.  Some days will be better than others.  My goal is to always do my best.

Sat Nam!

Leave a Reply

