Healing Lyme – Week 5

Every day I get stronger.  I believe the Teasel has done its job and the little buggers are dead.  What’s left is the havoc they have wreaked over the years of their residency in my body.  I am finding that while some symptoms have gotten better some have gotten worse (temporarily).  I have more energy than I have had in years.  I have more clarity of mind as well.  Things, thoughts and ideas, aren’t slipping through my fingertips as they once did.

What I am finding difficult is the toxins left in my body due to the Lyme bacteria.  This is making it very hard to practice yoga let alone teach my classes.  Considering that I have 8 yoga classes per week on my teaching schedule you can imagine the anxiety this has caused me.  Many of you know that I have walked and practiced yoga daily for over a year.  On day 458 I let it go.  My daily practice was becoming a notch on my belt and not a deepening practicing.  Forcing myself to walk and do yoga every day was not helping my body to heal.  On day 458 I did no exercise at all.  On day 459 I began a new practice.  I decided that I would tune into what my body needed that day and go from there.  Some days I still do both yoga and walking.  Some days it is only one or the other.  As a result my practice has deepened and my body has become stronger.

Currently I am having good days and not so good days.  But I am not experiencing any more bad days.  That to me is progress.  I do see a light at the end of the tunnel.  I do see myself as becoming stronger and healthier every day.  I am completely supported by the Universe.  I am.

8 thoughts on “Healing Lyme – Week 5

  1. I love the part about you choosing differently and deepening your practice! 459 = 9 numerologicaly: The qualities of the number 9 are those of leadership, the ability to see clearly, integration, the three worlds – physical, intellectual, spiritual, last symbol before return to unity, ability to understand, inborn talents, compulsions, introspection, personal integrity, unity, truth, perfection, concord, dissolves ego attachments, challenges faced in looking for your own wisdom. Pretty cool!! Thanks for dialing in to the Lyme disease piece. My doggie and I are a week behind you. So excited to put this chapter behind us so we can step fully into vibrant wellness!

  2. Hi Della

    , Sorry to hear you got bit by the tick. I don’t know if you recall , but I have had Lymes twice , and had it when I started level one training in 2007. I did the antibiotic followed by teasel for 11 weeks, follow by a homeopathic that I got from Deanna in Knife River, which was 2 weeks of emotional stuff. The 1st. time I had Lymes I had very severe symptoms, ( bells palsy, going into heart failure , etc.) The 2nd time I figured I had it for about 10 years before I realized I could get it again , and maybe all the crazy symptoms I had for 10 years were connected . Last year I was bit 2xs and went on antibiotics immediately. The first time I had it was a roller coaster experience as the year was 1987 and it was a “new” disease. 6 weeks of being sick,lead me to the U of M for treatment. &5 antibiotics later penicillin being the one that worked, I can say it’s a tricky thing to find out if you have it, and part of the challenge is finding help in the medical, healing world to help regain health. So , if you have any questions, I would be happy to share my knowledge from my experience. I can say I have healed from this.

    Sat Nam Dear Della !

  3. Suzanne, I do not remember you telling me this. I would love to chat with you sometime. Do you remember the homeopathic you were taking?? Expect to get a call from me in the near future. 🙂

  4. I just love that photo – it somehow made me think about my own battle against lyme disease. I do indeed often feel like a tortoise, but I know I’ll get there in the end (when the hare is looking the other way!). I have signed up to your blog, and look forward to hearing how you get on with your ongoing treatment 🙂

      • The more I hear about other people battling lyme disease, the more I learn about my own illness… It’s good to share info with others – good luck!

  5. According to Ayurveda, the sister health science to Yoga, it is optimal to begin one’s day with a bath or shower, a brisk walk in the fresh morning air, followed by the practice of Yoga postures, breathing exercises, and a period of meditation. Some Yoga practitioners may prefer to take a walk first and then engage in their practice, while others may prefer to warm up and energize their bodies prior to taking a walk. The order is not as important as the regularity of their practice. Yoga asanas increase strength, flexibility, and balance. Walking exercises the entire body through moderate cardiovascular conditioning. Walking also balances the left and right hemispheres of the brain, through bilateral movement, while giving us the opportunity of becoming mindfully aware of both our internal and external environment.

Leave a Reply

