The Undiscovered Self


I was guided to go to Carpenter Nature Center for my walk today.   Once I got there I found myself on a path I had never taken before.  I hesitated at first because it was unfamiliar and I didn’t know where or how far it would take me into the woods.  Being a woman alone in the woods can be a very frightening thing.  Because of the blustery Fall day it was quite spooky yet breathtakingly beautiful at the same time.  My mind started to take me to all sorts of frightening scenarios.  I soon realized my fear had more to do with my inner demons than anything I would find in these woods on this day.  This path I was on represented the part of Self that I was afraid to face.  This path was my Powerful Self, my Brilliant Self, my Talented Self, my Unlimited Self.

All these years of walking the paths of Carpenter Nature Center I had never even seen the one I walked today.  I knew this path was not the safe, familiar version of what I was used to.  I wanted to turn around several times and go back to what was known but I didn’t.  I kept forging ahead.  I knew that continuing on the path of the unknown would free me from my fear of being Who I Really Am.

When I finally came to an area that I recognized I knew I had faced a part of my self that I have hidden from all my life.  I walked to the river and I built these cairns to represent my hopes and dreams for the future.

I walked out of those woods a new woman. I faced my fears.  I faced my Self.  I.  Am.

Della is a Certified Kundalini Yoga Instructor, Hands on Healer and Intuitive Counselor.  She is very good at what she does and would love to assist you on your journey.  Contact her to schedule an appointment.  Click here for more info on her services.

One thought on “The Undiscovered Self

  1. Della, that was pretty brave to forge ahead “alone”. Quite a statement that success is guaranteed!! Bravo to YOU , because I know this is a BIG one!! Get ready to revel in soaring with all the hawks and eagles you keep seeing…!

Leave a Reply

