Yoga 365 – Day 141

Some days my practice is simply sublime.  Today is one of those days.  It happens so rarely.  Only because my mind is a noisy, riotous thing on most days.  I have a hard time settling into my practice in a graceful way.  I harbour no ill will about this experience.  I accept this as part of my journey to self.  I used to judge myself mercilessly for not being able to quiet my mind. When that became too painful I gave it up.  Through my yogic studies I learned that the mind thinks a 1,000 thoughts in the blink of an eye.  That is the minds job.  Once I realized that, I knew that judging my self for thinking was pointless.  Thinking is the minds job.  The goal is to become the observer of the thoughts.  When I can get to that place of shunia I am peace.

Sat Nam

Della

Leave a Reply

