Yoga 365 – Day 62 – Building Your Aura With Yoga

Your aura is that energetic field that surrounds all living things.  In humans it can surround the body by a few inches or by several feet.  If you are sensitive to the world like I am you may need to work on cleansing and increasing the strength of your auric field.  Have you ever met someone and they stood too close to you when they are talking?  You keep backing up and they keep moving in.  Even though they are not touching you it’s as if they are invading your “space”.  You are sensing them with your auric field.

I have always been sensitive to the environment and the people around me.  It’s one of the reasons I live outside the city and not in it.  My living space is much like a sacred cave that I can escape the world from.  Recently, my guidance led me to reference tantric numerology as a way to see what I needed to support my life.  You can get your free tantric numerology reading here.  This site from 3HO will break down your strengths and weaknesses and then give you several yogic suggestions on how to strengthen those areas that need support.  My challenge is a healthy and strong auric field.

Two weeks ago I started including aura builders into my daily yoga practice.  It has changed my life.  I have known that this would help me for years but I have been resistant.  Aura builder exercises usually include arm work.  Any time we do arm work, for instance, ego eradicator, we are strengthening our auric field.  Arms exercises are hard work.  Thus the resistance.I am practicing a yoga set called Strengthening The Aura.  The set has three exercises for a total of 9 minutes.  You can download it here.  It is like drinking a cup of coffee in the morning without the caffeine side affects.  In 9 minutes a day you can change your life.  I have more energy than I have ever had before.  I feel clear.  No more brain fog.  I didn’t realize how much my auric field was getting gunked up until it no longer was.

Many of you know that I am also an Intuitive Reader.  As a result of practicing this set my readings are better than before.  The information is coming in more quickly and clearly.  It only makes sense that I no longer have to push through a bunch of auric clutter to access my higher knowing.

In the past I was an emotional roller coaster.  The reason was caused by all the emotions floating around in the world that I process through my auric field.  One minute I would feel joy.  The next intense sadness.  Now I’m experiencing my own emotions instead of mine plus the planets!

My energy field is clear enough now that I can tell when I need to add this set to my day.  I know it will be a life long practice.  Maybe it will become yours too.

Sat Nam,

Della Dev Atma McGee

Leave a Reply

