Yoga 365 – Day 37

This is my attempt at wheel pose.  I was only able to lift myself on to my head for a few seconds.  I have not been able to do a complete wheel pose since last fall due to complications with my back.  I was a bit disappointed that I couldn’t do it completely because it felt so right to even try.  I am grateful for the progress that my back is making though.  If I didn’t have yoga in my life I can only imagine how long this healing journey would have taken.

Through this process of healing yoga has taken on a new meaning for me.  It is no longer simply exercise.  It has become a friend, a constant companion that I can not do without.  I would no longer want to.  Sat Nam!

Leave a Reply

