Starting Over

One of the hardest times I have staying on a cleanse is when I’m in a social situation.  Yesterday I helped a friend celebrate his birthday by eating ice cream.  So instead of saying I can’t celebrate with you because I’m restricting sugar from my diet I decided to simply start my cleanse over.  If I had been further along this journey I would have begged off.  Since I was only five days into the cleanse it wasn’t a huge sacrifice.

My taste buds loved every lick of that ice cream.  But my body was totally thrown off-balance as a result.  It was such a reminder of why I am getting off of sugar in the first place.  I still feel the effects of it over 24 hours later in my system.

Leave a Reply

