Sat Kriya Journey – Day 36

This is me doing yoga mudra.  It’s one of those poses I do every day as I am not very flexible in the shoulders.  Ideally, my arms would be lifted up at a 90 degree angle.  It has taken me years to get this far.  When I started practicing yoga mudra I could only lift my arms an inch off my back!  You can see I have been slowly progressing.  This is one of those poses that if I thought I had to do perfectly I would never have become a teacher.

I share this as an inspiration to start yoga where you are at and not to give up because there are poses that your body simply won’t comply to getting in to.

Leave a Reply

