Yogic Diet – Day 9

I’m having a hard time writing about this part of my process.  My weight hasn’t  shifted after 9 days.  I am so used to losing weight immediately when I change my eating habits that this is quite frustrating.  I know there is more going on here than meets the eye.  I know my hormones are whacked and I am starting to address that issue.

My foot is acting up again and that means my walks are on hold until it starts to feel better.  This has been a lesson in incredible patience.  I am still doing yoga every day which helps my body and my mind.  Otherwise I would be truly pulling out my hair.

My guidance has told me to cut down on the sodium.  I ate some soup that I had made with a vegetable bouillon yesterday.  I blew up like a balloon right after I ate it.  When I checked out the sodium content on the bouillon it was astronomical.

Am so use to immediate results in my life.  That’s one of the reasons I do kundalini yoga.  In the past if I would hurt myself I would heal right away.  After my c-section I was up after two days cleaning walls.  What is the underlying message here?  I am not my body . . .

Leave a Reply

